Introduce yourself!

Hello world!

I hope that this forum will turn into a useful tool and will help many of us in research and daily work.

But now, let’s get this discussion going: say a few words about yourself!

I’ll begin: I’m a member of the quantum tinkerer group at QN/QuTech, and I like tinkering on stuff (as long as it doesn’t require dealing with anything experimental). I think I’m pretty OK with scienfitic Python, and sometimes with non-scientific Python as well.

Together with several other volunteers I run the Casimir programming course each November.

To conclude, here’s a random image (those are not compulsory, but very welcome!):

1 Like

Hi all,

I’m Gary, I’m a Professor in Quantum Nanoscience where I run the SteeleLab:

https://steelelab.tudelft.nl/

For years, I taught Nanotechnology and Quantum Mechanics, but nowadays I teach Computational Science, python for 1st year students, and Quantum Sensing and Measurement.

Some of the things I could imagine I could help with in the forum:

• Fab / Cleanroom help
  • Microwave measurements
  • Physics in general :slight_smile:
  • Python / QuTiP
  • Quantum mechanics
  • Living in Holland as a foreigner
  • Dealing with crappy TU Delft ICT (alusta, brightspace, digiforms, ICT general questions, …)

Since Anton put up an image, I’ll post one too, one I had the undergrads calculate my course:

Do you know what it is and what it means? :slight_smile:

Cheers,
Gary

2 Likes

I everyone, I am Nicco from QN. Quite experimental (screwdrivers <3) , I also love to teach and etch silicon. My programming skills in python are on the level “it’s working in some way”, the few time that it’s actually working.
Beside this I like to climb, bike and boxe.

To continue the random images, here a red panda:
Untitled picture

2 Likes

Hi everyone, I’m Slava, and I brought you this forum this morning, haha :smile: